Memorial Weekend at Blue Heaven!

May 26, 2009

My family got up to our summer dwelling, Blue Heaven, for Memorial Day weekend this year. I was going to take some shots of the house for you guys, but I forgot to. I did try to take some artistic-ish pictures of the lake that first night we got up there, cuz the clouds were reflected in the lake and it was cool looking.

CIMG2612

CIMG2610

While I was up there, I got to do one of my FAVORITE things – drive our 1971 Oldsmobile Cutlass. Great car. It took my dad and I a few days to get it started, but we finally did. As my dad says, every year is the year you wonder if you’re just gonna have to shoot it cuz it refuses to work anymore. But we got it started, so it’s on for at least one more year!

As an excuse to drive it around, Moose and I took it out for a while. He LOVES riding in cars, mostly I think because he hates getting left behind. But he gets so excited to get in a car with you, and he’d never ridden in this one, so it was super extra exciting!

He wanted his head out the window but was too lazy to stand lol. This was how he spent most of the car ride.

CIMG2685Then apparently he was real tired from running around outside so much, so he just lay right down and put his head in my lap. It was real sweet!

CIMG2713We stopped to get gas at – where else? – good ole Energy Mart, and Moose was all anxious that I wouldn’t let him out of the car to visit.

CIMG2715